Emerging Leaders Award

Association Media & Publishing’s Emerging Leaders Award program honors rising stars in our industry. We recognize up-and-coming association publishing and communications professionals under the age of 35. Recipients are individuals who were already making a clear impact on their organizations.

The 2017 Emerging Leader Award recipients are: Matt Davenport, Chemical & Engineering News; Kim Greene, ASCD; Christina Orda Tagle, American Academy of Pediatrics and Meg White, REALTOR® Magazine (National Association of REALTORS®) (left to right).

The Emerging Leaders will attend the Gala and Annual Meeting courtesy of Imagination.

Sponsored by

Mitch Mohanna Lifetime Achievement Award

This special merit award is chosen by and presented by the Board of Directors to an industry service provider that has performed an outstanding service to AM&P and achieved accomplishment spanning a career in association media and publishing. It was founded in 2016 in honor of loyal AM&P member Mitch Mohanna, who passed away in 2015. The award is a trophy presented at AM&P’s Annual Meeting. Self-nominations are accepted.

James G. Elliott, president of James G. Elliott Co. will receive the AM&P Mitch Mohanna Lifetime Achievement Award for on June 26, 2017.

"Jim has been an invaluable partner to our industry,” said Mike Winkleman of Leverage Media, LLC and an AM&P Board member. "As a close friend of Mitch Mohanna, Jim was instrumental in the creation of this award in order to honor Mitch's memory and to provide a way to honor other independent service providers who, like Jim and Mitch, bring great value to the industry.”


© Copyright 2017, Association Media and Publishing. All rights reserved.