Association Media & Publishing Leaders Recognize the Best and Brightest

<< Return

Association Media & Publishing Leaders Recognize the Best and Brightest - Tuesday, May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013 - Reston, VA — Association Media & Publishing is pleased to announce the winners of the 33rd Annual EXCEL Awards, which honor the best and the brightest in association media and publishing.

With close to 1,000 entries submitted this year, 166 winners, representing 83 nonprofit organizations and associations, have been chosen for their exemplary work in editorial, design, advertising and marketing, online publishing, mobile applications, digital editions, and electronic newsletter categories.

"Year after year we are overwhelmed with hundreds of innovative and creative entries,” said Sarah A. Patterson, executive director, Association Media & Publishing. "The EXCEL Awards honor those who are pioneering ideas in association media and publishing this year's winners truly represent the best of the best.”

Award recipients will be recognized at the 33rd Annual EXCEL Awards Gala which celebrates association media, on Monday, June 10, at the Omni Shoreham, Washington DC. The evening will begin with a reception at 5:30 p.m., followed by a formal dinner and awards presentation at 6:30 p.m. The EXTRA! Awards will be given to those entries that push the envelope further in an ever-changing publishing environment, will also be announced during the gala. Award winning entries will be featured in the September/October issue of Association Media & Publishing’s Signature magazine.

The EXCEL Awards Gala is held in conjunction with the Association Media & Publishing Annual Meeting. Designed with a deep commitment to meeting the needs of association media and publishing professionals, the conference highlights effective practices, practical ideas, and innovative solutions in sessions covering content creation, mobile applications, monetization, social media, and more. The event will feature expert speakers, including Newell Thompson, VP, content marketing and strategies, Custom Content, Time Inc.; Steven Slon, editorial director and associate publisher, The Saturday Evening Post; and Kyle Blue and Geoff Halber, cofounders, Everything-Type-Company.

For more information, please visit here.

Download the list of 2013 EXCEL Award Winners

Association Media & Publishing is the premier membership organization serving the needs of association publishers, business operation executives, communications professionals, designers, and content generators and the media they create. More information may be obtained at or by calling (703) 234-4063.


© Copyright 2017, Association Media and Publishing. All rights reserved.